Device hub · Smart glasses · Desk research

Meta Ray-Ban Display

Display is the $799 (30 September 2025) Meta pair: monocular color HUD (42 ppd live; 600×600 on Technology 101) plus Neural Band, 69 g on FR/ES/JA posts, up to 6 hours mixed use and up to 30 hours total with.

Disclosure: Affiliate programs are not enrolled yet. See Affiliate disclosure. This page is manufacturer desk research, not a hands-on test — see Methodology.

In short

Display is the $799 (30 September 2025) Meta pair: monocular color HUD (42 ppd live; 600×600 on Technology 101) plus Neural Band, 69 g on FR/ES/JA posts, up to 6 hours mixed use and up to 30 hours total with the case. Buy it for glanceable UI and silent gestures. Skip it if you want cheaper camera-only Ray-Bans (Gen 2 from $379) or a big virtual TV (XREAL / VITURE).

Who it is for

  • Buyers who want Meta AI and capture plus a private in-lens display — the HUD fork of the camera/AI family, not a personal monitor.
  • People who will actually use Meta Neural Band (EMG gestures; three sizes; up to 18 hours on the Connect keynote post).
  • US shoppers who can get fitted at the limited launch retail list (Best Buy, LensCrafters, Sunglass Hut, Ray-Ban, Meta Lab; Verizon to follow on the 2025-09-30 update).

Who should skip it

  • Anyone who only wants cheaper camera/AI Ray-Bans without a display. That is [Ray-Ban Meta Gen 2](/glasses/ray-ban-meta-gen-2/) from $379 on 17 September 2025.
  • Anyone who wants a 52–57° USB-C movie screen. See [XREAL One Pro](/glasses/xreal-one-pro/) or [VITURE Luma Pro](/glasses/viture-luma-pro/).
  • Buyers who refuse a camera. Even G2 is the camera-free everyday HUD on this site.
  • Shoppers outside the US who needed launch-day stock — expansion to Canada, France, Italy, and the UK was only “planned for early 2026” on the launch post.

Key differentiators

  • Only shipping Meta pair with an in-lens display + Neural Band in the box at the $799 US price.
  • Live about.fb.com: private full-color monocular geometric waveguide; 42 ppd; FR/ES/JA 69 g. Technology 101 still indexes 600×600 (page 400’d this pass). DE/JA/LATAM Connect: up to 5,000 nits.
  • Launch-post battery: up to 6 hours mixed use; case brings the pack to up to 30 hours total (quote that line — do not swap in a 24-hour “additional” FAQ number unless you open that FAQ).

Caveats

  • Manufacturer claims only. We have not worn Display or the Neural Band.
  • meta.com product, Technology 101, and keynote-blog URLs HTTP 400’d on the 2026-09-19 re-verify. Live cells now prefer about.fb.com EN/FR/ES/DE/JA/LATAM. 600×600 and the −4.00 to +4.00 Rx window stay labeled as indexed/prior-retrieve until those pages reopen.
  • Orion is a prototype on the same keynote. Do not treat Orion specs as Display specs.
  • Product photography is not hosted.

Glasses-category specs

Same rows on every glasses page (Meta, Oakley, Even, Amazon, XREAL, VITURE). Camera/AI pairs, everyday HUDs, and AR display glasses stay in one grid — missing cells stay asNone or Not published, not deleted rows.

Meta Ray-Ban Display — key specs
AttributeValueSource / note
Product familyCamera / AI / audio eyewearMeta launch post; Technology 101Adds a monocular HUD. Still not a USB-C AR display / personal-monitor pair.
Frame style(s) / SKUStandard and large; Black and Sand (launch post)Meta launch post (2025-09-30 update)
Frame materialNot publishedMeta FR Display newsroom, 2025-09-18
WeightNot publishedMeta FR/ES/JA Display newsroom, 2025-09
Finishes / colorsBlack; Sand. All launch pairs use Transitions® lensesMeta launch post
Display typePrivate full-color monocular waveguide in the right lens (micro-projector + waveguide)Meta Technology 101
Display resolution600 × 600 on Technology 101 / indexed Meta pages (those meta.com URLs HTTP 400’d on the 2026-09-19 re-verify). Live about.fb.com Display posts do not print 600×600 — they say monocular geometric waveguide + 42 ppdTechnology 101 (prior retrieve / search index); Meta FR/ES Display newsroom; DE/JA/LATAM ConnectCite both. Do not pick one. 42 ppd is on FR/ES Display posts and DE/JA/LATAM Connect recaps.
Field of view (OEM)Not publishedCited Meta pages
Peak brightness (OEM)Up to 5,000 nits (DE Connect “bis zu 5.000 Nits”; JA “最大5,000ニット”; LATAM “hasta 5,000 nits”). English Display newsroom omits nits — cite the locale postsMeta DE/JA/LATAM Connect 2025 recapsManufacturer peak-nits claim, not a measured outdoor reading.
Refresh rate (OEM)Not publishedCited Meta pages
Virtual screen size (OEM)None as a 150-inch cinema claim. Meta describes glanceable messages / a small video — not a USB-C monitor.Connect keynote blog
Tint / electrochromicTransitions® lenses on all launch glasses (inside/outside, day/night as worded by Meta)Meta launch post
CameraYes — Meta markets photo/video capture from the glasses (Neural Band can trigger capture). Still-photo megapixels not stated on the cited pages.Technology 101; Connect keynote blog
Video captureCapture is marketed; a 3K vs 1080p class is not stated on the cited Display pages (accessed 2026-09-19). Do not copy Gen 2’s 3K line onto Display without a live spec row.Cited Meta pages
Privacy / recording indicatorFR/ES Display newsroom: capture LED indicates when the camera is on, “comme pour les Ray-Ban Meta” / “al igual que en los lentes Ray-Ban Meta.” English Display newsroom omits the LED sentenceMeta FR/ES Display newsroom, 2025-09
Audio / speakersOpen-ear audio is part of the Meta AI glasses family; Display-specific speaker count is not on the cited pagesCited Meta pages
MicrophonesNot publishedCited Meta pages
Chip / processorNot named on the cited pages (accessed 2026-09-19)Cited Meta pages
Assistant / AIMeta AI, with visual responses on the in-lens displayTechnology 101
Battery — glasses (OEM)Up to 6 hours of mixed-use battery lifeMeta launch post (2025-09-30 update)
Battery — case (OEM)Collapsible charging case; launch update says up to 30 hours of battery life total with the caseMeta launch post (2025-09-30 update)Some Meta FAQ copy has said up to 24 hours additional. Quote the page you cite; this hub uses the 30-hour-total launch-update line.
Charging (OEM)Charging case included. Fast-charge minutes are not on the cited pages (accessed 2026-09-19)Meta launch post
Power sourceOnboard glasses battery + case; Neural Band is a separate wearable battery (up to 18 hours on the keynote post)Launch post; Connect keynote blog
Water / dust resistanceGlasses IP rating not published on the cited about.fb.com pages (accessed 2026-09-19). Neural Band: English Display newsroom “IPX7 water rating”; DE Connect only “wasserabweisend.” Cite both. Band only — not a glasses IP.Meta English Display newsroom, 2025-09-17/30; DE Connect recap
Prescription / diopterIndexed Meta PDP / Technology 101: −4.00 to +4.00 total power (SPH + CYL) and up to 4.00 CYL; single-vision polycarbonate. Those meta.com URLs HTTP 400’d on the 2026-09-19 re-verify; about.fb.com is silent. Keep only as an indexed/prior-retrieve cite. Do not mix with Ray-Ban Meta’s −12.00 to +6.00 windowMeta store FAQ / Technology 101 (prior retrieve / search index); about.fb.com silent this pass
IPD / fitStandard and large sizes (launch post). Numeric IPD mm not published on the cited pagesMeta launch post
Controls / inputMeta Neural Band (EMG / sEMG: scroll, click, write, capture) plus the usual Meta glasses voice/touch familyTechnology 101; Connect keynote blog
Connection to phone / PCCompanion phone / Meta AI glasses stack. Not USB-C DisplayPort cinema.Meta launch post
Device compatibilityNot publishedCited Meta pages
Wireless (Bluetooth / Wi-Fi)Not publishedCited Meta pages
Sensors / trackingNeural Band EMG sensors. No OEM 6DoF cinema-tracking claim.Technology 101
App / OSMeta AI; in-lens notifications, navigation, and visual AI responses (Technology 101)Technology 101
US MSRP (dated list)$799 USD including Meta Neural Band (US shelves 30 September 2025)Meta launch post (2025-09-30 update)
Price bandFlagship camera/AI + HUDDerived from $799 bundle
AnnouncedConnect 2025; US retail 30 September 2025Meta launch post
AvailabilityUS limited retail from 2025-09-30 (Best Buy, LensCrafters, Sunglass Hut, Ray-Ban Stores, Meta Lab; Verizon to follow). Canada, France, Italy, UK planned early 2026 on that post.Meta launch post (2025-09-30 update)

Meta Ray-Ban Display extras

Unique to this line or SKU. Other glasses keep the first table aligned and swap this extras list.

Meta Ray-Ban Display extras
AttributeValueSource / note
Meta Neural BandIncluded in the $799 US price. Three sizes. English newsroom: up to 18 hours; IPX7 water rating; EMG gestures to scroll, click, write, and capture. DE Connect: “wasserabweisend” only — cite both adjectives for the band, not the glassesMeta English Display newsroom, 2025-09-17/30; DE Connect recap
Transitions lensesAll launch glasses (Meta’s wording: inside and outside, night and day)Meta launch post
Pixels per degree (OEM)42 ppd (FR/ES Display: “42 pixels par degré” / “42 Pixel pro Grad” on DE Connect). Meta says higher than its consumer VR headsets. Live about.fb.com does not print 600×600 next to this numberMeta FR/ES Display newsroom; DE/JA/LATAM Connect 2025
Orion prototypeKeynote discusses Orion as prior research / prototype. Not a retail SKU and not this product.Connect 2025 keynote blog

Overview

Meta Ray-Ban Display is still camera / AI / audio eyewear, with a private monocular HUD bolted on. It is not a 52° birdbath cinema pair.

Compare in-family to Ray-Ban Meta Gen 2 and Oakley Meta HSTN. The honest camera-free HUD cross-shop is Even G2. USB-C monitors: XREAL One Pro, VITURE Luma Pro.

The display (small, private, monocular)

Live about.fb.com: monocular geometric waveguide, offset so it does not sit in the center of your view; 42 ppd; FR/ES/JA 69 g. Technology 101 still indexes 600×600 (page 400’d this pass) — cite both, do not pick one. DE/JA/LATAM Connect: up to 5,000 nits. That is glanceable UI, not a 171-inch virtual TV. Keep virtual_screen as none-as-cinema.

FoV in degrees was not on the pages we cite. Do not import a magazine FoV.

Neural Band

Included in the $799 US bundle. EMG / sEMG on the wrist. English newsroom: up to 18 hours, IPX7. DE Connect: “wasserabweisend” only. Three sizes. Display-only — do not write Neural Band onto Gen 2 or Oakley hubs.

Battery (OEM lines)

ItemMeta’s words (cited pages)
GlassesUp to 6 hours mixed use
Case + glassesUp to 30 hours total (30 September 2025 update)
Neural BandUp to 18 hours (keynote)

If a later FAQ says “24 hours additional,” quote that FAQ and do not silently replace this table.

Camera vs Even

Display has a camera. Even G2 is camera-free by design. A vs-page between them must say different jobs in the first 80 words: fashion HUD + capture versus binocular green Rx glasses.

Prescription

Store FAQ copy seen in research: Display −4.00 to +4.00 total power, single-vision polycarbonate. That is not Even’s −12.00 to +12.00 window and not Ray-Ban Meta’s wider store-FAQ window. Confirm on the live configurator.

Sources

Frequently asked questions

Is this the same job as Ray-Ban Meta Gen 2?

Same brand family, different job. Gen 2 is camera/AI with no display at $379 (17 September 2025). Display adds a monocular in-lens HUD (42 ppd on live about.fb.com; 600×600 on Technology 101) and Neural Band at $799. See /glasses/ray-ban-meta-gen-2/.

Is this the same job as XREAL One Pro?

No. Display is a small private HUD in everyday frames. XREAL One Pro is a 57° USB-C personal monitor. Do not compare virtual-inch cinema claims to glanceable notifications.

Does the $799 price include the Neural Band?

Yes. The 30 September 2025 update says $799 USD includes Meta Neural Band. Three band sizes. That is a launch list price, not a street price.

Why does the case row say 30 hours, not 24?

The launch-post update we cite says up to 30 hours total with the case. Other Meta FAQ copy has used a 24-hour additional figure. This hub quotes the 30-hour-total launch update and refuses to blend the two.

Official product page: Meta Ray-Ban Display. Specs: Meta Ray-Ban Display specs.